Previewing an item
Completed Items can be previewed to determine how they appear to the test-taker, and what they look like on various screen sizes.
1. Preview your item.
A pop-up window will appear with which you can save your item (the window will appear whether the item has been saved already or not, just to ensure that the latest version is not lost during testing).
2. Click the blue Save button in the pop-up window.
This brings up the item as it will appear to the Test-taker.
Answer the question correctly or incorrectly to see if the item performs as expected. Clicking Submit will bring up a black screen below the item demonstrated which shows the score for the answer you have given.
If the item uses Map Response scoring, it is a good idea to try out not only answers which are either completely correct or completely incorrect, but also to test the various ways in which partial credit may be awarded.
3. Once testing is completed, click the Close button at the top of the page.
This will take you back to the point where further changes to the item may be made (click on the item to return to Authoring), or where the item can be dismissed until the test is assembled.